Home » Nanny Jobs » CA » Irvine » Job 1136142

Nanny required starting Thursday, Jul 07 in Turtlerock, Irvine - $25/hr

Posted 14 days ago by a parent

Part Time, starting Thursday, Jul 07
Irvine, CA - Turtlerock, Irvine 92603
$25/hour on 3 days per week


About this nanny job

Hello! We are looking for a part-time caring babysitter to take care of our 4 y/o boy (Leo) and 2 y/o girl (Sienna). What we are looking for in our babysitter: Friendly and playful person Careful Responsible Punctual Spanish speaking a plus Active and healthy Dog friendly Able to drive the kids to school and after school classes. About us: I’m a pediatrician and my husband is a software engineer. Leo is a very loving, sweet and smart boy. Sienna is super clever, advanced and strong willed. We have 2 dogs: Berlin is a mini Goldendoodle and Apple is a mini Bichpoo. Both are very sweet and friendly. We currently have a wonderful babysitter that has been taking care of them for 2 years but unfortunately she’s moving upstate. I’m very particular about phone use during working hours. I ask our babysitter to use her phone only for emergencies while taking care of the kids. I work Per diem so we need someone Per diem as well. That means you get paid for the days you work. Work schedule: 3 days per week, Monday, Thursday and Friday July to Mid August Leo will be going to kindergarten in the morning so you will take care of Sienna only on Monday and Thursday. Friday will be a full day with both. Starting in September they will both go to kindergarten in the mornings on Monday and Friday. We will continue to pay you for a full day, but we will expect you to organize their toys and wash their clothes while they’re at kindergarten. Thursday will be a full day with both. Starting in August I might switch to working Wednesday-Thursday-Friday instead so we need someone with flexible work days. I’m usually fully booked at my practice and I cover hospitals in the mornings. So, I need someone very reliable as I’m not able to cancel my work on short notice. The kindergarten is a few blocks from the house, but I would prefer for you to drive to pick them up as you would need to cross a major street if walking. Duties: Prepare easy meals for the kids and supervise feeding and clean their plates after. Keep areas where they play and eat clean and organized. Help with the kid’s laundry. Pay: $25/hour Start date: 7/4/22

Nanny job details

Who you'll nanny for

2 children
Ages: 4 and 2

Nanny job duties

Job Includes

  • Driving children in parent’s car
  • Feeding children
  • Making meals
  • Driving children in caregiver’s car

Benefits of the job

  • Parking is easy to find/available

Nanny job schedule

  • MON: During the day
  • THU: During the day
  • FRI: During the day
Apply to this job

Applications accepted until Friday, Jul 08 at 12:00 AM.

Sign up for UrbanSitter to apply for this and more Irvine, CA nanny jobs

Apply for nanny jobs now


Sign Up Today

Ready to find nanny jobs?

1. Make a profile
1. Make a profile
Introduce yourself to parents and be sure to include your childcare experience and types of nanny work you’re looking for. Fill in your schedule and rates, and complete a background check.
2. Apply to jobs
2. Apply to jobs
Easily scan through the available nanny jobs in your area. Detailed job descriptions and handy search filters help you pinpoint the best nanny jobs to apply to.
3. Get paid
3. Get paid
Parents either pay in cash or through UrbanSitter’s online payment system. Money goes directly into your pocket or into your bank account via direct deposit. No waiting for payday and you keep 100% of your earnings.

Find nanny work today!


Join Urbansitter

As seen on