Home » Nanny Jobs » OR » Portland » Job 1146975

Seeking an experienced caretaker starting Monday, Aug 29 - $22/hr

Posted 20 days ago by a parent

Part Time, starting Monday, Aug 29
Portland, OR 97232
$22/hour


About this nanny job

We are looking for before and after school care for our 7 and 9-year-old daughters, Opal and Lennox. Hours are not completely firm yet, but at minimum we need coverage for 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. and 3:00 - 6:00 p.m. on M, T, R, F. We have two teenage children who will be around the house but are self sufficient. Parents are separated and have two separate households, both in inner NE Portland. You would be in each house on specific days of the week. Must have car and have safe driving history. We each have a dog, you should be comfortable around animals but you will not be expected to do any pet care at all.

Nanny job details

Who you'll nanny for

2 children
Ages: 7, 9

Nanny job duties

Job Includes

  • Feeding children
  • Driving children in caregiver’s car

Benefits of the job

  • Parking is easy to find/available
Apply to this job

Applications accepted until Tuesday, Aug 30 at 12:00 AM.

Sign up for UrbanSitter to apply for this and more Portland, OR nanny jobs

Apply for nanny jobs now


Sign Up Today

Ready to find nanny jobs?

1. Make a profile
1. Make a profile
Introduce yourself to parents and be sure to include your childcare experience and types of nanny work you’re looking for. Fill in your schedule and rates, and complete a background check.
2. Apply to jobs
2. Apply to jobs
Easily scan through the available nanny jobs in your area. Detailed job descriptions and handy search filters help you pinpoint the best nanny jobs to apply to.
3. Get paid
3. Get paid
Parents either pay in cash or through UrbanSitter’s online payment system. Money goes directly into your pocket or into your bank account via direct deposit. No waiting for payday and you keep 100% of your earnings.

Find nanny work today!


Join Urbansitter

As seen on