Seeking a sitter Friday September 15th at 8:00am - $20/hr

Posted 3 months ago by a parent

Parent picture

Friday, Sep 15 08:00 AM - 06:00 PM

Oakland
1 child1: 10 months
$20/hr for 10 hours

One-time job

I am leaving town and need someone to care for my infant, who will be 1 at the time of travel, all day, while my husband is at work. There is a chance that my toddler will be there all day as well (unless I can arrange a carpool to and from school) in that case, she would be there after 3 pm and I would adjust pay accordingly.

Job includes:

  • Bedtime Routine
  • Feeding children
  • Making meals

Deal sweeteners:

  • Parking is easy to find/available
  • Meal included
  • Kids will mostly be asleep

Not the right job for you? See all jobs in Oakland, CA.

Babysitters & Nannies:
Sign Up to Apply

The pay is great. The hours are flexible.
The families are nice. Let's do this.

Date of birth (Sitters must be at least 18 years old)

Why? Connect with families through your network. We never post to your account without permission. Parents won't be able to access your Facebook profile.

By logging in above, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Why be an UrbanSitter?

good_pay Good Pay Set your own rates and keep 100% of what you make. Parents pay online and your account is credited after the babysitting job.
flexible_hours Flexible Hours You choose when you work, manage your own calendar, and accept your own babysitting jobs.
grateful_families Grateful Families Other UrbanSitters tell us how nice the families are. Parents appreciate great babysitters, and we do, too!

As seen on


CNN Wired Parents Mashable Wall Street Journal

Discover the babysitting power of UrbanSitter

Find a babysitter. Feel great. Get going. Learn more