Family seeks a part time caretaker starting Thursday August 24th in Glen Park - $20/hr

Posted 2 months ago by a parent

Parent picture

Part Time, starting ASAP

Glen Park
1 child1: 3 years
$20/hr for for 4 hours per week

Hi There! We are looking for a Part-time sitter for Thursday's from 2-6pm for our lovely 3 year old. Our current sitter, who we have had for over a year now (whom I found on urbansitter) is heading off to grad school in Europe soon. My son and her have a wonderful bond and she will definitely be missed. He loves imaginary play and to read books, loves sensory play which he has access to inside and in the backyard of our home and also likes his alone time to play. He is very verbal and easy going and is a gem to be around. Must haves: English speaking Must be at least 25 or older Please contact me if interested, we look forward to hearing from you. Jennifer

Job includes:

  • Bathing
  • Feeding children

Deal sweeteners:

  • Parking is easy to find/available

Not the right job for you? See all jobs in San Francisco, CA.

Babysitters & Nannies:
Sign Up to Apply

The pay is great. The hours are flexible.
The families are nice. Let's do this.

Date of birth (Sitters must be at least 18 years old)

Why? Connect with families through your network. We never post to your account without permission. Parents won't be able to access your Facebook profile.

By logging in above, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Why be an UrbanSitter?

good_pay Good Pay Set your own rates and keep 100% of what you make. Parents pay online and your account is credited after the babysitting job.
flexible_hours Flexible Hours You choose when you work, manage your own calendar, and accept your own babysitting jobs.
grateful_families Grateful Families Other UrbanSitters tell us how nice the families are. Parents appreciate great babysitters, and we do, too!

As seen on


CNN Wired Parents Mashable Wall Street Journal

Discover the babysitting power of UrbanSitter

Find a babysitter. Feel great. Get going. Learn more