Family looking for a part time caretaker starting Wed August 23rd in Edgemoor

Posted 3 months ago by a parent

Parent picture

Part Time, starting ASAP

Edgemoor
2 children: 14 years, 9 years and 6 years
$10/hr for for 10 hours per week

I am looking for someone to help my children through their morning routine on school days. This will mean being at our home around 6:00 in the morning before I leave for work, waking my children up, making sure that they eat a healthy breakfast, packing school lunches, making sure that they are dressed appropriately for the weather, walking my two elementary age children to the bus stop and watching them board the school bus. I also have a 14 year old, but he is perfectly capable of handling himself and taking care of his own needs. Applicants must like pets. We have a cat and a Shih-Tzu who are both very friendly.

Job includes:

  • Making meals

Deal sweeteners:

  • Parking is easy to find/available

Not the right job for you? See all jobs in Bellingham, WA.

Babysitters & Nannies:
Sign Up to Apply

The pay is great. The hours are flexible.
The families are nice. Let's do this.

Date of birth (Sitters must be at least 18 years old)

Why? Connect with families through your network. We never post to your account without permission. Parents won't be able to access your Facebook profile.

By logging in above, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Why be an UrbanSitter?

good_pay Good Pay Set your own rates and keep 100% of what you make. Parents pay online and your account is credited after the babysitting job.
flexible_hours Flexible Hours You choose when you work, manage your own calendar, and accept your own babysitting jobs.
grateful_families Grateful Families Other UrbanSitters tell us how nice the families are. Parents appreciate great babysitters, and we do, too!

As seen on


CNN Wired Parents Mashable Wall Street Journal

Discover the babysitting power of UrbanSitter

Find a babysitter. Feel great. Get going. Learn more