Part Time caregiver needed starting Sun August 27th

Posted 3 months ago by a parent

Parent picture

Part Time, starting ASAP

Rancho Cordova
2 children: 5.5 yr old boy, 15 month girl, (and 2-3 nights a week we have our 11 yr old bonus daughter)
$10/hr

Hello there! We are looking for a fun, loving, patient childcare provider who understands healthy boundaries and preferably has Christian values and experience with kids of multiple ages and genders. This position is for a LIVE-IN nanny in our beautiful Gold River home and the first 15 hours/week will be in trade for room and board. Care is for 2-3 great kids (we only have my 11-yr old step-daughter 2-3 nights a week) with a semi-flexible schedule, but we generally need care for evenings and weekends (with most Friday nights off, and one Saturday off a month). In addition to the 1st 15 hours that will be set in trade for room and board, there is the potential for up to an additional 20 hours/week to be scheduled at $10/hr. Occasionally (probably 2x month) we will have events that go until midnight or even 2am, but all three kids are in bed by 9pm. An 11x11 foot room with mirrored closet and hardwood floors is provided (can be fully furnished or empty to your preference). Our oldest girl, age 11 is with us part time. She will be starting 6th grade. Our son is 5.5 and starting kindergarten. Our youngest is 15 months and a cutie pie. All three of our kiddos are curious and bright, love to be outside, and love to do creative activities. You will be responsible for some transportation to/from activities, for dinner prep, baths, and bedtime on the nights you work. English as a second language is fine, our 11 year old speaks French. Preferred languages would be French or Spanish, but open to others (as long as can speak and understand English well enough to communicate). Light housekeeping duties connected to childcare: helping pick up kid rooms, some laundry, dishes, shopping, etc. This is not a housecleaner position, however I would look for a level of contribution in these areas. There will be some opportunity for traveling with us throughout the year, if you are available and desire to. There is potential for a long-term position and higher compensation over time. I'd think of this as a local "au pair" position. There is also some flexibility around the start date--for sooner or later, for the right person. Could be great for a student, a retiree, or as a 2nd job. If you are interested or have any questions, we would love to chat with you and explore the possibility of working together!

Job includes:

  • Driving children in sitter's car
  • Driving children in parent's car
  • Bathing
  • Bedtime Routine
  • Making meals
  • Feeding children

Deal sweeteners:

  • Parking is easy to find/available
  • Meal included

Not the right job for you? See all jobs in Rancho Cordova, CA.

Babysitters & Nannies:
Sign Up to Apply

The pay is great. The hours are flexible.
The families are nice. Let's do this.

Date of birth (Sitters must be at least 18 years old)

Why? Connect with families through your network. We never post to your account without permission. Parents won't be able to access your Facebook profile.

By logging in above, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Why be an UrbanSitter?

good_pay Good Pay Set your own rates and keep 100% of what you make. Parents pay online and your account is credited after the babysitting job.
flexible_hours Flexible Hours You choose when you work, manage your own calendar, and accept your own babysitting jobs.
grateful_families Grateful Families Other UrbanSitters tell us how nice the families are. Parents appreciate great babysitters, and we do, too!

As seen on


CNN Wired Parents Mashable Wall Street Journal

Discover the babysitting power of UrbanSitter

Find a babysitter. Feel great. Get going. Learn more