Family looking for a caregiver starting Mon August 28th - $30/hr

Posted 4 months ago by a parent

Parent picture

Full Time, starting ASAP

Mountain View
2 children: 6 years
$30/hr for for 40 hours per week

Nanny needed for 6-year-old twins in Mountain View (Full-time or part-time) We're looking for a nanny for our 6-year-old twins, Gray and Ella. This position can be full-time or part-time in the afternoons. They are heading into first grade — creative and lots of fun. You are someone experienced — warm, active, and ready to engage them in homework, extracurriculars and adventuring around the Bay. Schedule: Full-time: Every weekday (except Thursday) you’ll come to our house at 10am to do some house tasks, pick them up from school at 2:40pm, and stay until 6pm. On Thursdays, they have an early release day, so you’ll pick them up directly from school at 1:25pm and stay until 9pm (date night!). Part-time: Every weekday (except Thursday) you’ll pick the kids up from school at 2:40pm, and stay until 6pm. On Thursdays, they have an early release day, so you’ll pick them up at 1:25pm and stay until 9pm (date night!). Activities with the kids: You’ll help the kids with their homework, play learning games, take them out for fun activities around the Bay Area, shuttle them to piano and swimming lessons, and sometimes host after school playdates with a few friends. They are learning how to read and do basic math, and we’d like to encourage this development with activities outside of school as well, along with art, music, dance, puzzles, and exploration to stimulate their brains and budding personalities! Tasks for the household: You will help with extra tasks around the house, like prepping kids lunches and dinners, family dishes and laundry, and tidying up (and teaching the kids to tidy up after themselves!). You’ll do occasional errands like food shopping, kids clothes shopping, or picking up kids birthday presents. You’ll walk our dog Chloe at least once a day. Optionally, you can do additional cooking and caring for the garden. We can plan these activities together, based on our needs and your interests and proclivities. The full-time job is a total of 40 hrs/wk, and the part-time is 20-25 hrs/wk, negotiable. There will be opportunities for extra babysitting and house-sitting when we go out of town, if you're interested. You'll need your own car, safe, maintained and insured. You’ll need to be CPR-trained, plus a non-smoker. And we prefer someone with a college degree. We pay $25-30/hour, depending on experience. Please contact us if you are interested in joining our family! - Leslie, Ian, Gray & Ella

Job includes:

  • Driving children in sitter's car
  • Bathing
  • Making meals
  • Feeding children

Deal sweeteners:

  • Parking is easy to find/available

Not the right job for you? See all jobs in Mountain View, CA.

Babysitters & Nannies:
Sign Up to Apply

The pay is great. The hours are flexible.
The families are nice. Let's do this.

Date of birth (Sitters must be at least 18 years old)

Why? Connect with families through your network. We never post to your account without permission. Parents won't be able to access your Facebook profile.

By logging in above, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Why be an UrbanSitter?

good_pay Good Pay Set your own rates and keep 100% of what you make. Parents pay online and your account is credited after the babysitting job.
flexible_hours Flexible Hours You choose when you work, manage your own calendar, and accept your own babysitting jobs.
grateful_families Grateful Families Other UrbanSitters tell us how nice the families are. Parents appreciate great babysitters, and we do, too!

As seen on


CNN Wired Parents Mashable Wall Street Journal

Discover the babysitting power of UrbanSitter

Find a babysitter. Feel great. Get going. Learn more