Family seeks a part time nanny starting Tuesday September 5th in Crocker Highlands - $22/hr

Posted 4 months ago by a parent

Parent picture

Part Time, starting ASAP

Crocker Highlands
2 children: 5 years, 4 years
$22/hr

We are looking for a nanny and helper to help make our entire household successful! A little bit about our household: We have two working parents who love their jobs and also love spending time at home and with the kids…but our jobs are sometimes intense! We’ve got two lovely kids, a boy that is 5 and about to start kindergarten (yay!), and a girl that is 4 and thinks she runs the household. ☺ We don’t have any pets, we currently are very into jigsaw puzzles and riding bikes…and we like to travel (if the kids had their way, we would only visit pools/beaches/water parks in our travels). We try very hard to eat dinner together every night. Food and mealtime are important to us. We would describe ourselves as fun loving, honest, excited about Oakland and giving back, and doing our best day to day to enjoy life. What we are looking for in a nanny and helper: Someone who is available mornings (getting ready for school, taking kids to school) and afternoon/evenings (pickups and take kids to classes or evening pickups if there are no classes and do bathtime, help with homework) every day of the week Our needs fluctuate week to week, but we would estimate needing ~15-20 hours of help per week. We could set up a routine where you might pick up the kids Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday every week and then adjust from there depending on what’s going on. If you have minimum requirements that will allow you to maintain your availability for mornings/afternoon/evenings every day of the week for our family, then we can work to understand those and adjust the hours. In addition to helping with the kids, we could use help with various household tasks, including grocery shopping, kids’ laundry, dry-cleaning, getting dinners started, sorting through kids drawers to get rid of clothes that are too small, helping us get ready for travel by packing for the kids, etc. Someone who embraces various modes of communication (texting, emails, apps like evernote, google calendars, etc) and is very responsive Ability to stay late one night a week for date nights Someone with a great driving record Someone who has legally can work in the US And most importantly, someone who loves kids and wants to be part of our family and household Some specifics: Start date: Flexible to start anytime soon, but definitely need to find someone by Sept 15th. Salary: We pay on the books. We pay competitively and can discuss salary requirements. Interviews: We would love to start interviewing immediately!

Job includes:

  • Driving children in parent's car
  • Bathing
  • Bedtime Routine
  • Making meals
  • Feeding children

Deal sweeteners:

  • Parking is easy to find/available
  • Meal included

Not the right job for you? See all jobs in Oakland, CA.

Babysitters & Nannies:
Sign Up to Apply

The pay is great. The hours are flexible.
The families are nice. Let's do this.

Date of birth (Sitters must be at least 18 years old)

Why? Connect with families through your network. We never post to your account without permission. Parents won't be able to access your Facebook profile.

By logging in above, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Why be an UrbanSitter?

good_pay Good Pay Set your own rates and keep 100% of what you make. Parents pay online and your account is credited after the babysitting job.
flexible_hours Flexible Hours You choose when you work, manage your own calendar, and accept your own babysitting jobs.
grateful_families Grateful Families Other UrbanSitters tell us how nice the families are. Parents appreciate great babysitters, and we do, too!

As seen on


CNN Wired Parents Mashable Wall Street Journal

Discover the babysitting power of UrbanSitter

Find a babysitter. Feel great. Get going. Learn more