Family needs a part time caregiver starting Tuesday September 5th in Westbrae / Gilman District (Berkeley) - $20/hr

Posted 11 months ago by a parent

Parent picture

Part Time, starting ASAP

Westbrae / Gilman District (Berkeley)
1 child: 9 years

Hi, My wife and I are looking for someone to care for our child (female 9 years old) Monday - Thursday from 5:30pm - 7:30pm. $20/hour. Monday - Thursday you will pick up our child at either JCC (Walnut St, Berkeley, CA 94709) or King Pool ( Hopkins St, Berkeley, CA 94707), and then bring her home (Talbot x Gilman area) and sit with her for a max of 2 hours. You will be paid for 2 hours regardless whether we get home early. We are looking for at least a 6-month commitment, and prefer commitment for the 2017-18 school year. Please reply with your info and references. Thanks in advance!

Job includes:

  • Driving children in sitter's car

Deal sweeteners:

  • Parking is easy to find/available
  • Meal included

Not the right job for you? See all jobs in Berkeley, CA.

Babysitters & Nannies:
Sign Up to Apply

The pay is great. The hours are flexible.
The families are nice. Let's do this.

Date of birth (Sitters must be at least 18 years old)

Why? Connect with families through your network. We never post to your account without permission. Parents won't be able to access your Facebook profile.

By logging in above, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Why be an UrbanSitter?

good_pay Good Pay Set your own rates and keep 100% of what you make. Parents pay online and your account is credited after the babysitting job.
flexible_hours Flexible Hours You choose when you work, manage your own calendar, and accept your own babysitting jobs.
grateful_families Grateful Families Other UrbanSitters tell us how nice the families are. Parents appreciate great babysitters, and we do, too!

As seen on

CNN Wired Parents Mashable Wall Street Journal

Discover the babysitting power of UrbanSitter

Find a babysitter. Feel great. Get going. Learn more