Need a caretaker starting Monday September 11th

Posted 1 month ago by a parent

Parent picture

Part Time, starting ASAP

Bloomfield
1 child1: 6 years
$10/hr for for 12 hours per week

I am looking for a part time nanny to help me with after school care. Ideally they would be able to pick up my 6 year old son from school, help with homework and take to after-school activities during the week. Hours would be roughly 3-7 (M-W-F 3-5:30pm; T-R 4-7pm) though I can be flexible if needed. I would also consider full day hours for the days/weeks he is off from school. He attends a Catholic school so his days off do not generally align with the Montclair public school system.

Job includes:

  • Driving children in sitter's car
  • Driving children in parent's car

Deal sweeteners:

  • Parking is easy to find/available

Not the right job for you? See all jobs in Bloomfield, NJ.

Babysitters & Nannies:
Sign Up to Apply

The pay is great. The hours are flexible.
The families are nice. Let's do this.

Date of birth (Sitters must be at least 18 years old)

Why? Connect with families through your network. We never post to your account without permission. Parents won't be able to access your Facebook profile.

By logging in above, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Why be an UrbanSitter?

good_pay Good Pay Set your own rates and keep 100% of what you make. Parents pay online and your account is credited after the babysitting job.
flexible_hours Flexible Hours You choose when you work, manage your own calendar, and accept your own babysitting jobs.
grateful_families Grateful Families Other UrbanSitters tell us how nice the families are. Parents appreciate great babysitters, and we do, too!

As seen on


CNN Wired Parents Mashable Wall Street Journal

Discover the babysitting power of UrbanSitter

Find a babysitter. Feel great. Get going. Learn more