Looking for a great caretaker starting Wednesday January 3rd - $20/hr

Posted 3 months ago by a parent

Parent picture

Part Time, starting Wednesday, Jan 03

Oakland
1 child1: 6 months
$20/hr

My husband and I are looking for a part time nanny (or nanny share) for our infant son to start in January 2018, when he will be 6 months old. We live in Oakland near Piedmont Ave, so there are a ton of parks, baby groups, cafes, shopping, etc. to walk to nearby. You don't need to have a car. The schedule would be 3 days a week (I prefer M/W/F, but my work schedule is flexible and I could work with whatever 3 days you're available) for 5 to 6 hours a day. (Typical schedule would be 8:30-2/2:30) We would pay $100/day cash, and always guarantee you $300/wk (even if we don't need you one day). We would pay you $20/hr for any over time that goes over 6 hours. Thanks for looking!

Job includes:

  • Feeding children

Deal sweeteners:

  • Parking is easy to find/available
  • Meal included

Not the right job for you? See all jobs in Oakland, CA.

Babysitters & Nannies:
Sign Up to Apply

The pay is great. The hours are flexible.
The families are nice. Let's do this.

Date of birth (Sitters must be at least 18 years old)

Why? Connect with families through your network. We never post to your account without permission. Parents won't be able to access your Facebook profile.

By logging in above, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Why be an UrbanSitter?

good_pay Good Pay Set your own rates and keep 100% of what you make. Parents pay online and your account is credited after the babysitting job.
flexible_hours Flexible Hours You choose when you work, manage your own calendar, and accept your own babysitting jobs.
grateful_families Grateful Families Other UrbanSitters tell us how nice the families are. Parents appreciate great babysitters, and we do, too!

As seen on


CNN Wired Parents Mashable Wall Street Journal

Discover the babysitting power of UrbanSitter

Find a babysitter. Feel great. Get going. Learn more