Seeking an experienced part time caretaker starting Tue August 22nd in Jamestown on Evans

Posted 2 months ago by a parent

Parent picture

Part Time, starting ASAP

Jamestown on Evans
2 children: 5 years, 5 years
$14/hr

We are looking for a warm, loving, positively oriented part time nanny, with recent recommendations, for our 5 year old twin boys. Job would be full days (7-8 hours) 3 days a week, whatever days are best for the nanny, and then after September 5th, when they return to preschool would change to around 2:15-6:15, preferably 5 days a week M-F but could be less if needed. We live near Northlake Mall, Mercer University, and Chamblee-Tucker rd. and it would be great if the nanny lives relatively nearby. The job is playing with, guiding, and supervising our boys, dressing them, cooking and feeding them dinner and cleaning up after dinner. It may also include some bathing. Our boys have tons of energy and are extremely curious and smart. We are looking for someone who is energetic and will take them outside to play often and will also involve them in interesting activities at home, keeping them busy and active. We have plenty of toys and resources here for art, crafts, music, and other activities and they LOVE to be read to. This person must have experience regularly cooking and preparing meals for kids (and getting them to eat them ;-) and it would be great if this person actually enjoys cooking, in particular, and has ideas for good kid-approved meals. I’ll get what groceries are needed, nanny will prepare and feed the boys dinner. (I’m not much of a cook). There is no housework involved except for what has already been described and regularly tidying up rooms of toys, etc. at the end of the day, which would actually be best done as an activity with the kids, as we have been teaching them how to clean up after themselves. It’s crucial that this person works especially well independently and will take initiative. I’m a mom who works from home (so will be here in my office much of the time) and I need to be able to completely rely on the nanny without me supervising or directing them at all. This person must be a reliable, trustworthy non-smoker who drives and has a car and prefer someone who has experience and is comfortable driving kids around. Nanny may sometimes pick them up from preschool or take them out for other fun field trips. We would especially love someone who has experience with young twins but it’s not absolutely necessary.

Job includes:

  • Driving children in sitter's car
  • Making meals
  • Feeding children

Deal sweeteners:

  • Parking is easy to find/available

Not the right job for you? See all jobs in Doraville, GA.

Babysitters & Nannies:
Sign Up to Apply

The pay is great. The hours are flexible.
The families are nice. Let's do this.

Date of birth (Sitters must be at least 18 years old)

Why? Connect with families through your network. We never post to your account without permission. Parents won't be able to access your Facebook profile.

By logging in above, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Why be an UrbanSitter?

good_pay Good Pay Set your own rates and keep 100% of what you make. Parents pay online and your account is credited after the babysitting job.
flexible_hours Flexible Hours You choose when you work, manage your own calendar, and accept your own babysitting jobs.
grateful_families Grateful Families Other UrbanSitters tell us how nice the families are. Parents appreciate great babysitters, and we do, too!

As seen on


CNN Wired Parents Mashable Wall Street Journal

Discover the babysitting power of UrbanSitter

Find a babysitter. Feel great. Get going. Learn more